Samuel Jackson

Samuel Jackson at Celeyran

 

Reflection Questions

I hope that my composite image portrays the many of the flaws with Hollywood, being an actor or celebrity, and just how society treats older people. The main problem I hope to portray is the terrible treatment actors receive where there is bad pay or working conditions. This makes actors age and look older, not only this but actors or anybody out of their prime or just a little too old are thrown away in terms of cultural relevance. Thus I chose my images to show how even old people in the world still hold a lot of value and importance. Whether the value comes from their personal stories of history or their contributions to society in inspiring youth and new generations, the impact of these people can’t be underestimated. 

 

I would give advice to choose a fine art photo and a person of the same or extremely similar skin color. When I was making my Cretu I didn’t take this into account and I struggled to match the skin colors and even using saturation and other ways of coloring the skin was still not perfect. Outside of this I would advise you to choose a fine art painting where the faces can somewhat naturally match as I had a lot of struggles making the eyes, chin, and eyes of the faces to line up making my picture look weird and deformed.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *