Students of Oratory

Loop Lighting

 

Split Lighting

 

Paramount Lighting

 

Rembrant Lighting

 

Reflection Questions

  1.  My favorite photo I took was the loop lighting. I like this the most because the coloring of the light and the overall quality is amazing compared to my other photos. I also think that my model was the perfect fit for the lighting and his position is off to the left side just a little bit, this combined with the cropping I did creates space and a interesting look.
  2. I feel like paramount is one of the better looking lighting techniques that I could use on a daily basis. This is because with the sun and most lighting being above peoples head its very easy to use this lighting to my advantage to make random snapshot photos look more like fine art. I also hope to better understand and apply how different light colors affect the quality and look of my portrait photos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *